What is this about?

As a means to strengthen our voice, maximize the region’s potential and ready ourselves for the future, the Town of Windsor and the Municipality of the District of West Hants have voted to consolidate the two communities into one stronger regional municipality beginning April 1, 2020. Through collaboration and the new unified regional government, Windsor/West Hants will be able to leverage our collective resources, respond to opportunities more effectively and provide more effective decision-making in areas like land use, regional planning, infrastructure and economic development. Together, we have the opportunity to create the future we want for our communities.

To find MORE info, click HERE

Committee Members

Kevin Latimer

Kevin Latimer
Co-ordinator

Anna Allen

Anna Allen
Mayor

Abraham Zebian

Abraham Zebian
Warden

Laurie Murley

Laurie Murley
Deputy Mayor

Paul Morton

Paul Morton
Deputy Warden

Find Us This Summer

To find out more about consolidation, get updated on the process, and provide input and feedback on your new regional municipality, please visit us at one of the information stations set up at community events across the region.

July, 2019

Canada Day

Hantsport

Monday Jul 01

July, 2019

Avon Community Market

Victoria Park

Sunday Jul 07

August, 2019

Avon River Days

Windsor Waterfront

Saturday Aug 03

September, 2019

Hants County Exhibition

Hants County Exhibition

Friday Sep 13 / Saturday Sep 14 / Sunday Sep 15 / Friday Sep 21 / Saturday Sep 22 / Sunday Sep 23 - Windsor Exhibition Grounds

September, 2019

Avon Community Market

Victoria Park

Sunday Sep 8

September, 2019

Garlic Festival

Avondale

Saturday Sep 21

October, 2019

Avon Community Market

Victoria Park

Sunday Oct 06

October, 2019

Pumpkin Regatta

Windsor Waterfront

Sunday Oct 20